

TO: COUNCIL MEMBERS DATE: 2012 January 23

FROM: MAYOR DEREK R. CORRIGAN

SUBJECT: APPOINTMENT OF COUNCIL MEMBERS TO VARIOUS BOARDS,

COMMITTEES AND COMMISSIONS OF COUNCIL – 2012

PURPOSE: To appoint members of Council to various Boards, Committees and

Commissions, regionally and locally.

RECOMMENDATION:

1. "THAT Council appoint and reappoint representatives to various Boards, Commissions and Committees of Council, as set out in this report for the terms specified."

REPORT

The following report outlines, for Council's consideration, appointments of Council members to the various Boards, Committees and Commissions, regional organizations and liaisons to City departments. All appointments of Council members are for a term of one year.

COUNCIL LIAISON

•	Corporate Services	Councillor Richard Chang
•	Corporate Labour Relations	Councillor Pietro Calendino
•	Engineering	Councillor Nick Volkow
•	Finance	Councillor Dan Johnston
•	Fire	Councillor Dan Johnston
•	Health Services	Councillor Paul McDonell
•	Planning & Building	Councillor Colleen Jordan
•	RCMP	Councillor Pietro Calendino
•	Parks, Recreation & Cultural Services	Councillor Sav Dhaliwal
•	School Board	Councillor Pietro Calendino
•	Seniors	Councillor Paul McDonell
•	Youth	Councillor Anne Kang

From: His Worship Mayor Derek R. Corrigan Re: Appointment of Council Members – 2012

2012 January 23 - Supplementary......Page 2

REGIONAL ORGANIZATIONS

District Community School Advisory & Coordinating Committee

Representative Councillor Pietro Calendino Alternate Councillor Paul McDonell

Greater Vancouver Regional District Parks Committee

Director Councillor Pietro Calendino

Greater Vancouver Transportation Authority Mayor's Committee

Representative Mayor Derek Corrigan
Alternate Councillor Dan Johnston

Municipal Finance Authority

Representative Mayor Derek Corrigan

Fraser Health / Municipal Advisory Council

Representative Councillor Paul McDonell

BURNABY ORGANIZATIONS

Burnaby Board of Trade

Representative Mayor Derek Corrigan

Tourism Burnaby

Representative Councillor Paul McDonell

New Vista Society

Representative Councillor Paul McDonell Alternate Councillor Pietro Calendino

Local Court of Revision

Representatives All members of City Council

From: His Worship Mayor Derek R. Corrigan Re: Appointment of Council Members – 2012

2012 January 23 - Supplementary......Page 3

COUNCIL COMMITTEES

(Note: The Mayor is an Ex-Officio member of all Committees for which he has not been specifically named.)

Burnaby Public Library Board

Representative Councillor Anne Kang

Executive Committee of Council

ChairCouncillor Pietro CalendinoVice ChairCouncillor Paul McDonellMemberCouncillor Dan Johnston

Finance and Civic Development Committee

Chair Councillor Dan Johnston
Vice Chair Councillor Colleen Jordan
Member Councillor Paul McDonell

Community Development Committee

ChairCouncillor Colleen JordanVice ChairCouncillor Dan JohnstonMemberCouncillor Pietro Calendino

Community Heritage Commission

ChairCouncillor Colleen JordanVice ChairCouncillor Nick VolkowMemberCouncillor Richard Chang

Community Policing Committee

ChairCouncillor Pietro CalendinoVice ChairCouncillor Paul McDonellMemberCouncillor Anne Kang

From: His Worship Mayor Derek R. Corrigan Re: Appointment of Council Members – 2012

2012 January 23 - Supplementary......Page 4

COUNCIL COMMITTEES (Continued)

Environment Committee

Chair Councillor Dan Johnston
Vice Chair Councillor Anne Kang
Member Councillor Nick Volkow

International Relations & Friendship Cities Committee

ChairCouncillor Richard ChangVice ChairCouncillor Paul McDonellMemberCouncillor Pietro Calendino

Mayor's Task Force on Graffiti

ChairCouncillor Colleen JordanVice ChairCouncillor Paul McDonellMemberCouncillor Richard Chang

Parks, Recreation and Culture Commission

Council Representatives Councillor Sav Dhaliwal
Councillor Pietro Calendino

Simon Fraser Liaison Committee

ChairCouncillor Nick VolkowVice ChairCouncillor Richard ChangMemberCouncillor Sav Dhaliwal

Social Issues Committee

ChairCouncillor Paul McDonellVice ChairCouncillor Pietro CalendinoMemberCouncillor Nick Volkow

From: His Worship Mayor Derek R. Corrigan Re: Appointment of Council Members – 2012

COUNCIL COMMITTEES (Continued)

Transportation Committee

Chair Councillor Nick Volkow
Vice Chair Councillor Sav Dhaliwal
Member Councillor Richard Chang

Traffic Safety Committee

Chair Councillor Sav Dhaliwal
Vice Chair Councillor Anne Kang
Member Councillor Pietro Calendino

Respectfully submitted,

Derek R. Corrigan M A Y O R

Copy: City Manager

Director Engineering
Director Finance

Director Planning and Building

Director Parks, Recreation and Cultural Services

Chief Librarian City Clerk